This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about cookies on this website and how to delete cookies, see our Cookie Policy.
Analytics

Tools which collect anonymous data to enable us to see how visitors use our site and how it performs. We use this to improve our products, services and user experience.

Essential

Tools that enable essential services and functionality, including identity verification, service continuity and site security.

Where Taxpayers and Advisers Meet

Cash gift from parents coming from third party abroad

kamoe
Cash gift from parents coming from third party abroad

Postby kamoe » Wed May 17, 2017 10:53 am

Hi everyone

My case is not straightforward and I hope someone can shed some light in what the implications are for my tax situation in the UK.

I'm a non-domiciled resident and first-time buyer of property in the UK. For this, my parents have lent me £55K.