This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more about cookies on this website and how to delete cookies, see our Cookie Policy.
Analytics

Tools which collect anonymous data to enable us to see how visitors use our site and how it performs. We use this to improve our products, services and user experience.

Essential

Tools that enable essential services and functionality, including identity verification, service continuity and site security.

Where Taxpayers and Advisers Meet

International Property Company

thodge78
International Property Company

Postby thodge78 » Wed Nov 25, 2009 12:31 pm

Hi I have a query which I hope you may be able to help with.

I am a UK domiciled and Resident individual. I have been exploring various options with regards to what is the best tax efficient structure in relation to receiving commission on property transactions in the UK.

I have explored a BVI company with directorship and address based in Leichtenstein, a company set up in Cyprus with directorship and address based in Cyprus, a UK company with an EFURB, sub trust structure and also a Hong Kong company. All options seem to be viable for tax planning if I were to be a shareholder in the company or be a beneficiary of a trust which held the company. However, I would really like advice on which is the best structure to go for.

Kind regards

Terry

thodge78

Re: International Property Company

Postby thodge78 » Wed Nov 25, 2009 1:26 pm

The property is commercial property if that makes a difference.

orest_shambs

Postby orest_shambs » Wed Nov 25, 2009 3:01 pm

I assume the properties are located in the Uk (right?). Where are the byers usually from? have you been workin as self employed? do you carry on your business from the UK?